Hollow

Published January 13, 2016 by dapithapon

 

Christmas eve

I love walking alone at night
when I’m not wearing my eyeglasses
when I can vaguely see my surroundings,
and my vision is as blurry as the vintage photographs,

When everything turns to gray or fades to black,
when only the moon and stars illuminate the ebony sky,
or when my shadow follows me everywhere.

Because only then does my heart could stay calm,
when your presence is nothing but a mirage,
and my feelings for you is but a memory.

                                                 ~ dapithapon / 1.13.2016

Leave a Reply

