Do you really love me?

Published May 19, 2015 by dapithapon

Do you love me?
Or you love me because you need me?
Do you honestly know what’s inside my heart?
Or your eyes can only see what’s on the surface?
Do you love me because you really love me and you know how much I love you?
Or you love me because you have no choice?

Is your heart whispering my name?
Or does your mind dictates who you should love?
If I pull your head closer to my chest, can you feel the palpitations?
Or you refuse to even hear the beating of my heart?

What’s the use of pleading to the high heavens,
that the day after tomorrow or next year,
you will love me because I am who I am,
or in the afterlife, our paths will cross again
and you will utter my name
not because you know me but because you love me…
when like the dry leaves in a wilted garden,
all my wishes will only be blown away by the wind?

Whatever outcome it will yield,
My lips will remain sealed
and accept it wholeheartedly.

But, when the time comes and it is really me that dwells in your heart and mind,
Bring me a bouquet of red roses and do not remove the thorns,
and I will embrace it tightly until my chest and hands bleed,
and I will savor the pain in every fiber of my being
to know if everything is real
and not an empty dream.

                                                   ~ dapithapon / 5.19.2015

Leave a Reply

