Wall of Memories

Published January 17, 2015 by dapithapon

Wall of Memories

I am chasing the shadows of my past,

Wondering if things will take a different turn.

I’m thinking that if I had been brave enough,

will I be able to confront those fears

that made my eyes burn?

There’s an imprint on the wall of memories,

Not even a river of tears could wash away.

I guess it was carved in a certain way,

I’m reminded everyday.

I reckoned that all things that made me lonesome,

come to think of it, are not really burdensome.

I guess I’ll try to embrace the possibilities,

to protect the present from some tragedies.

                                                                                           ~dapithapon / 1.18.2015

Leave a Reply

