Cold Night

Published January 10, 2015 by dapithapon

Cold Night

While it’s you I want to stroll with in a cold night,

With only the moon as our silent witness,

I only have my shadow to walk with me.

Though the stars make the monotonous night romantic,

I only have the strap of my bag to hold hands with.

As I imagine your arms wrapped around me,

To keep me safe and warm,

I only have my cardigan to embrace me.

I long to hear your sweet words.

But, only the wind whispers to my ears.

Until when will I endure the chilly nights in solitude?

No one knows.

And perhaps…

No one cares.

                     ~ dapithapon / 1.10.2015

Leave a Reply

