Maze

Published December 14, 2014 by dapithapon

Maze

You confuse me.

There are moments when I feel like screaming at you,

to tell you to stop these mind games.

When you’re near me,

our proximity sends fireworks to my senses.

But, knowing what’s inside your heart

is like being trapped in a maze.

It’s frustrating.

Every turn leads me to a dead end,

making me start again from the beginning.

Should I continue pursuing the finish line,

to know the answers to my questions?

Or, should I just run away and never look back?

Free me from this labyrinth.

                             ~hcp / 12.14.2014

Leave a Reply

